Board Members

Ford, Don – Chairman

Fulton, Eugene

Kelley, Scot

Sawyer, John – Secretary

Skelton, Roberta

General Statement of Functions of the Hill County Appraisal District Board of Directors

The board of directors has the following primary responsibilities:

  • establish the appraisal district’s appraisal office;
  •  adopt the appraisal district’s annual operating budget;
  •  contract for necessary services;
  •  hire a chief appraiser;
  •  hire a taxpayer liaison officer ( in counties having a population of over 125,000);
  • appoint appraisal review board members and other committees provided by law;
  • provide advice and consent to the chief appraiser concerning the appointment of an agricultural appraisal advisory board and determine the number of members to that advisory board;
  • approve contracts with appraisal firms selected by the chief appraiser to perform appraisal services for the district;
  • make general policies on the appraisal district’s operation; and
  • biennially develop a written plan for the periodic reappraisal of all property within the district’s boundaries.

Click HERE for the full functions and policies of the Board of Directors.

Contact Information
P.O. Box 416
Hillsboro, TX 76645-0416
Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Chief Appraiser
Mike McKibben